Nick Jonas Announces New Album 'Last Year Was Complicated'

He's shared the tracklist and release date, too

Nick Jonas teased new music via Instagram on Tuesday (March 22), and now the singer has announced the title and track listing of his third album on Twitter.

The new record is called Last Year Was Complicated and it’ll be released on June 10.

"I've been making this record for a year and a half,” wrote Jonas. "Pouring everything I have into it.”

He also said that we’ll be hearing the album’s first single later today, and that it’s about "how [he] literally can't open up and be vulnerable with someone."

Jonas went on to tweet every single song title from LYWC individually. Assuming he tweeted them all in order, the tracklist is looking a little something like this:

1. Voodoo

2. Champagne Problems

3. Close

4. Chainsaw

5. Touch

6. Bacon

7. Good Girls

8. The Difference

9. Don’t Make Me Choose

10. Under You

11. Unhinged

12. Comfortable

"Close" is likely the album's first single. It sounds like we’ll be getting our first look at the cover art later today, too.

Last Year Was Complicated follows 2014’s Nick Jonas, and it’ll be the first of his albums that isn’t self-titled. Tove Lo, Big Sean, Ty Dolla $ign, and Allen Iverson will all appear on the record in some capacity.

Stay tuned for more info on what could be the most emotional Nick Jonas record to date.

Latest News