About The Show

Sunday, August 27, 2017

Brace yourselves for the biggest party of the year because the 2017 Video Music Awards will return to the west coast at The Forum in Inglewood, California. And cue the fireworks because the "California Gurl" herself, Katy Perry is your host! Not only will she be showing off her new Moonwoman chops, Katy Perry will also be shutting down the VMA stage with a performance! But she's not the only one. This year is packed to the brim with show-stopping performers, including Miley Cyrus, Ed Sheeran, Lorde, Fifth Harmony, Thirty Seconds To Mars, The Weeknd, Kendrick Lamar, and Shawn Mendes. Yeah, our jaws dropped too.

We are excited to announce that the VMAs will bestow P!nk with its highest honor-- the "Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award!" Besides her trail blazing impact on music, pop culture, fashion, and philanthropy, P!nk is also known for lighting up the stage with her unparalleled acrobats and evocative live performances, so you know it's going to be a good show!

Although voting is now officially closed, be sure to cast your vote for Best New Artist! Voting will be open into the show, so tune in on August 27th to see if your favorite artist takes home the Moonperson!