Listen To D’Angelo's New Song 'Sugah Daddy' And Check Out The Tracklist For 'Black Messiah'

'Sugah Daddy' will be released tonight prior to his new album 'Black Messiah'.

Update: The song is now officially streaming via Soundcloud:

And the tracklist for Black Messiah was revealed as well:

1 "Ain't That Easy"

2 "1000 Deaths"

3 "The Charade"

4 "Sugah Daddy"

5 "Really Love"

6 "Back in the Future (Part I)"

7 "Till It's Done (Tutu)"

8 "Prayer"

9 "Betray My Heart"

10 "The Door"

11 "Back in the Future (Part II)"

12 "Another Life"

Original story below.

D’Angelo’s "Sugah Daddy” is set to be released early tomorrow (December 14) at 3 a.m. EST (12 a.m. PST) as part of Red Bull's 20 before 15 series.

The singer has reportedly been performing the song live since 2012, according to The Fader. This video, uploaded by a fan in February 2012, shows what could very well be “Sugah Daddy.” You have to wonder what changes, if any, will come from the studio version.

When the song is made available, 1,000 people will get to download the track off the Red Bull site, as reported by Fact Mag.

D’Angelo announced the title of his and The Vanguard's new album, Black Messiah yesterday, news that was accompanied by a compelling teaser video and tour dates.

Latest News