Marilyn Manson To Shoot Video For "Highway To Hell" Cover

Marilyn Manson's seemingly appropriate cover of the AC/DC classic "Highway To Hell" has been tapped as the first single from the upcoming "Detroit Rock City" soundtrack, and he plans to shoot a video for the clip next month.

No director has been lined up yet for the clip, but spokespeople for Manson say that they hope to shoot the video during the brief window of time between Manson's European tour (which ends July 10), and his Japanese tour (which launches on August 2).

As we first reported last month, Manson joins Everclear, The Donnas, Drain STH, and Kiss on the soundtrack to the upcoming film, which follows a group of teens trying to get into a sold out Kiss concert (see [article id="1428324"]"Manson, Everclear, More To Visit 'Detroit Rock City'"[/article]). The film opens on August 13, and the soundtrack should arrive earlier that month.

As for Manson, his European tour will see him headline a number of festival dates. Manson will be sharing the stage

with the likes of Robbie Williams, Bush, Blur, Everlast, and Hole in Europe before heading to Japan.

As for the "Detroit Rock City" soundtrack, here's what you'll find when it hits stores on August 3:

  • Everclear - "The Boys Are Back In Town"
  • Pantera - "Cat Scratch Fever"
  • Drain STH - "20th Century Boy"
  • Kiss - "Ladies Room"
  • Sweet - "Little Willy"
  • Runaways - "School Days"
  • Thin Lizzy - "Jailbreak"
  • Kiss - "Shout It Out Loud"
  • Kiss - "Christine Sixteen"
  • Marilyn Manson - "Highway To Hell"
  • David Bowie - "Rebel, Rebel"
  • The Donnas - "Strutter"
  • Ramones - "Blitzkreig Bop"
  • Van Halen - "Running With The Devil"
  • Kiss - "Nothing Can Keep Me From You" (new track)

Latest News