Lil' Kim Sets June Date For "Notorious"

Controversial rapper Lil' Kim's long-delayed next album, "The Notorious K.I.M.," will be arriving in stores on June 27, her label confirmed.

Anticipation for the project has grown in recent weeks, with Kim generating controversy with comments in recent cover stories for such magazines as "XXL" and "Vibe." During these interviews, Kim defended her practice of wearing a blonde wig and blue contact lenses, revealed that she continues to be in love with the late Notorious B.I.G., and claimed that she still speaks to the late rapper.

Her comments have heightened anticipation for the new album, which the feisty Brooklyn-based rapper once said would go beyond the raunchy topics that characterized her 1996 debut, "Hard Core" (see "Lil' Kim Comes Clean?").

According to a source at "Vibe" magazine who obtained a few of her songs, Kim has indeed moved past her "Hard Core" themes and has also turned her long-awaited

album into a lament for the late Notorious B.I.G., with songs that mourn his loss and find her mimicking his vocal style.

The first single from "The Notorious K.I.M." will be "No Matter What They Say," and her label has provided the following track listing:

  • "Lil' Drummer Boy"
  • "Give It To You"
  • "Who's Number One?"
  • "Suck My D**k"
  • "Single Black Female"
  • "Revolution"
  • "How Many Licks"
  • "Notorious K.I.M."
  • "No Matter What They Say"
  • "She Don't Love You"
  • "Queen Bitch Pt. 2"
  • "Don't Mess With Me"
  • "Do What You Like"
  • "Off The Wall"
  • "Right Now"
  • "Aunt Dot"
  • "Hold On"
  • "I'm Human"