Kanye West's Album To Be 'My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy'

'Ye tweets title announcement, adding that next single is 'All of the Lights.'

To say Kanye West's last 12 months have been an adventure would be an understatement along the lines of saying folks in Cleveland may still be upset at LeBron James. And now West is hoping to capture his experiences from that time frame in his new album, My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy.

"The official album title is and always was ... My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy," Kanye announced on Tuesday morning (October 5) via his Twitter. The name has been floating around for some time in various rumor reports and blog postings, but in the shorter iteration of Dark Twisted Fantasy.

"The first song on the album is called 'Dark Fantasy' produced by the RZA, co-produced by me and No I.D." West added. "I ain't letting no leaks have any [effect] on my song choices... 'All of the Lights' is the next single, but wait till y'all hear the final!"

On Monday, [article id="1649264"]West also confirmed the album's release date[/article], November 22. The project will arrive a day before Nicki Minaj's debut, Pink Friday, and a number of other albums getting a jumpstart on the holiday shopping season.

The first two singles from My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy have already been released, "Power" and "Runaway," featuring Pusha T.

Another track scheduled to appear on the project, [article id="1648951"]"Lost in the World,"[/article] leaked online last week, leading West to announce he was canceling his weekly free "G.O.O.D. Fridays" music offering. But by Friday night, he recanted and delivered the sartorial [article id="1649207"]"Christian Dior Denim Flow,"[/article] featuring John Legend, Kid Cudi, Pusha T, Lloyd Banks and Ryan Leslie.

On Tuesday, West also assured fans of the G.O.O.D offerings that some of those songs would be included on the album too.