Everlast To Release EP

Former House Of Pain leader Everlast will be further beefing up his solo discography on November 16, when he releases the "Today" EP.

Today" will include "Put Your Lights On," Everlast's collaboration with Carlos Santana, which was originally released on Santana's "Supernatural" -- currently the number one album in the country, according to the "Billboard" album charts (see [article id="1427870"]"Everlast, Dave Matthews Pitch In For Santana"[/article]).

Also on the EP will be a remix of "Today (Watch Me Shine)," from Everlast's recent full-length, "Whitey Ford Sings The Blues." The rest of the track list includes a rock version of House Of Pain's anthem "Jump Around," a cover of blues legend John Lee Hooker's "Blues For X-Mas" and a live version of "What It's Like.

If that's not enough Everlast for you, you'll be glad to know that the rap-rocker also is represented on the recent "Woodstock '99" album with a live version of "Ends" (see

[article id="1428190"]"Korn, Limp Bizkit, Jewel, DMX, Others Turn Up On Woodstock Live Album"[/article]).

Everlast will be kicking off a U.S. club tour on November 11 in Miami. Here's where you can catch him:

  • 11/11 - Miami, FL @ Bayfront Park
  • 11/12 - Melbourne, FL @ Orbit Room
  • 11/13 - Tampa, FL @ Masquerade
  • 11/14 - Jacksonville, FL @ 618
  • 11/16 - New Orleans, LA @ House Of Blues
  • 11/17 - Dallas, TX @ Deep Ellum Live
  • 11/21 - Tucson, AZ @ Gotham
  • 11/22 - Tempe, AZ @ Club Rio
  • 11/23 - San Diego, CA @ Cane's

Latest News