New Releases: Chris Rock, They Might Be Giants, Goldfinger, Damon & Naomi

Comedian's Never Scared takes mostly from his HBO special.

Chris Rock has never been one to shy away from controversy, so naturally his fourth album, Never Scared, finds him talking about sex, parenthood, marriage, a new generation of rap music, Michael Jackson, Lil Jon, George W. Bush and Jermaine Jackson. The release, taken largely from his 2004 HBO comedy special of the same name, also includes a DVD with behind-the-scenes footage.

They Might Be Giants -- who have taught us such valuable lessons as the relationship between Istanbul and Constantinople and how James K. Polk came to be president -- are now showing fans young and old how to make learning the ABCs fun. Featuring songs like "C Is for Conifers," "The Vowel Family" and "Go for G!," Here Come the ABCs imparts some more useful information than, say, "old New York was once New Amsterdam."

L.A. ska-punk outfit Goldfinger release their first studio album since 2002's Open Your Eyes. Founding member and singer John Feldmann returns to for Disconnection Notice after taking some time to write and/or produce for bands including Good Charlotte, the Used and Story of the Year.

Out Tuesday, February 15:

  • A-Lines - You Can Touch (Sympathy for the Record Industry)
  • American Head Charge - The Feeding (DRT Entertainment)
  • Astarte - Sirens (Cleopatra)
  • Cal Bennett - Live at the Blue Note, Las Vegas (Thump)
  • Blue Merle - Burning in the Sun (Island Def Jam)
  • Buttersprites - Buttersprites (Dionysus)
  • Damon & Naomi - The Earth Is Blue (20/20/20)
  • Ethan Daniel Davidson - Free the Ethan Daniel Davidson Five (Times Beach)
  • Joey DeFrancesco and Jimmy Smith - Legacy (Concord)
  • Dierdre - One (Six Degrees)
  • Franklin Delano - Like a Smoldering Gun in Front of Me (File13)
  • Mary Gauthier - Mercy Now (UMG Nashville)
  • Goldfinger - Disconnection Notice (Warner Bros.)
  • Buy Now: Disconnection Notice (Warner Bros.)

  • Grayskul - Deadlivers (Rhymesayers Entertainment)
  • Hollow Points - Black Spot (Disaster)
  • Stephen Kellogg & the Sixers - Stephen Kellogg & the Sixers (Universal Motown)
  • LCD Soundsystem - LCD Soundsystem (Capitol)
  • Jeff Lorber - Flipside (Narada)
  • Cyril Morin - Western Pansori (reissue, Milan)
  • My Way My Love - Hypnotic Suggestion: 01 (File13)
  • One Mile South - One Mile South (Infinity)
  • Opera IX - Anphisbena (Cleopatra)
  • Plate Fork Knife Spoon - Plate Fork Knife Spoon (Wide Hive)
  • Plot to Blow Up the Eiffel Tower - Love in the Fascist Brothel (Revelation)
  • Porcupine Tree - Warszawa (Madfish Records)
  • Chris Rock - Never Scared (Geffen)
  • Pete Schlegel - Strong Stuff (Infinity)
  • Trygve Seim - Sangam (ECM)
  • Shade Empire - Sinthetic (Cleopatra)
  • Striker - Spekulantsvinet (Six Weeks)
  • They Might Be Giants - Here Come the ABCs (Walt Disney)
  • Buy Now: Here Come the ABCs (Walt Disney)

  • Throes of Dawn - Quicksilver Clouds (Cleopatra)
  • VMW - VMW (Coalition)
  • Watershed - 5th of July (Idol Records)
  • The Wedding Present - Take Fountain (Manifesto)
  • The White Mice - Assphixxxeatateshun (Load)
  • The Willowz - Are Coming (Sympathy for the Record Industry)
  • Young Dubliners - Real World (Higher Octave)
  • Various artists - "Cursed" soundtrack (Treadstone)
  • Various artists - Disneymania 3 (Disney)
  • Various artists - Just Go Destroy Everything in Sight! (Dionysus)
  • Various artists - Lowrider 2005 Tour (Thump)
  • Various artists - SubNoize Souljaz (Suburban Noize)
  • DVD: Al Di Meola - "One of These Nights" (Music Video Distributors)
  • DVD: Incognito - "In Concert: Ohne Filter" (Music Video Distributors)
  • February 22:

  • Tori Amos - The Beekeeper (Sony)
  • Omarion - O (Sony)
  • Read: [article id="1496428"]"Omarion's O Has Tracks For Grandma, B2K And (Almost) Nekkid Club-Goers"[/article]

  • Thievery Corporation - Cosmic Game (ESL Music)
  • March 1:

  • Jack Johnson - In Between Dreams (Universal)
  • Jennifer Lopez - Rebirth (Sony)
  • Read: [article id="1495329"]"Fat Joe Nearly A No-Show To Flow With J. Lo"[/article]

  • Mars Volta - Frances the Mute (Universal)
  • March 8:

  • 50 Cent - The Massacre (Aftermath)
  • Read: [article id="1496303"]"50 Cent Renames LP, Makes Video For Sexy Song 'Candy Shop' "[/article]

  • Black Label Society - Mafia (Artemis)
  • Read: [article id="1496564"]"Zakk Wylde Rips Blind Followers On 'Just Another Black Label Society Record' "[/article]

  • Kasabian - Kasabian (RCA)