Meet The New 'School Of Rock' Gang In This Exclusive First Look Clip

The show debuts March 12 on Nickelodeon.

The story of School of Rock has left quite a mark on the 21st century. From its smash-hit 2003 film starring Jack Black and Miranda Cosgrove to the successful 2015 Andrew Lloyd Webber musical adaptation on Broadway, people can't get enough of a fake substitute teacher educating prep school kids about the art of rock and roll.

And now, the newest adaptation of the story is almost upon us. On Saturday, March 12 at 9:30 p.m. (ET/PT), School of Rock is coming to the small screen on Nickelodeon. Following the show's premiere, it'll air regularly on Saturdays at 8:30 p.m. (ET/PT).

In this exclusive clip from the premiere episode, kids Zack (Lance Lim), Lawrence (Aidan Miner), Freddy (Ricardo Hurtado), Summer (Jade Pettyjohn), Tomika (Breanna Yde) and their substitute teacher Dewey Finn (Tony Cavalero) jam out to "What I Like About You" by The Romantics.

Fans can expect to see the gang also rock out to other fantastic songs, including, "Lips Are Movin" by Meghan Trainor, "The Kids Are All Right" by The Who, "We’re Not Gonna Take It" by Twisted Sister, "Shut Up and Dance" by Walk The Moon, and "Heart Attack" by Demi Lovato.

Michael Elins / Nickelodeon

School of Rock

Latest News