Kanye, Lil Jon Clean Up At 'Source' Awards

Other big winners include Ludacris, Chingy, Usher, Alicia Keys, Ying Yang Twins and Terror Squad.

Judging by the Source Awards, 2004 is the year of the producer/artist: Kanye West and Lil Jon led all winners by snaring three awards apiece at the ceremony, which took place on Saturday night in Miami.

West won Breakthrough Artist of the Year, Album of the Year for The College Dropout and Video of the Year for "Through the Wire," which he co-directed. Meanwhile, Jon took home trophies for two singles he produced -- Single of the Year - Collabo for the Youngbloodz's "Damn!" and R&B/Rap Collabo of the Year for Usher's "Yeah!" -- as well as Producer of the Year.

The night's other winners included Ludacris (Artist of the Year - Male Solo, Live Performer of the Year), Chingy (Single of the Year for "Right Thurr," Remix of the Year for "Right Thurr" remix), Jay-Z (Lyricist of the Year), Alicia Keys (R&B Artist of the Year - Female), Ying Yang Twins (Artist of the Year - Group), Terror Squad (Single of the Year - Group for "Lean Back") and Usher (who also took home R&B Artist of the Year - Male).

Held at the James L. Knight Center in Miami, the show featured performances from Mase, Twista, Ciara, Terror Squad and Ja Rule, among others. The show, which was hosted by Trina, comedian Kevin Hart and radio and BET personality Big Tigger, will air on November 30 on BET.