Omarion, John Legend And Kevin Lyttle Get 'Hitch'ed

Soundtrack to Will Smith film also features Heavy D, O'Jays, Amerie.

Just in time for Valentine's Day, the "Hitch" soundtrack is hitting stores with love songs from Omarion, John Legend, Kevin Lyttle and others.

On the 13-track set, due Tuesday, Omarion gets his Jackson 5 on with the up-tempo "Never Gonna Let You Go (She's a Keepa)" (see [article id="1490940"]"Omarion Adds Big Collaborator To Solo LP: Outkast's Big Boi"[/article]), while Legend covers the Stevie Wonder classic "Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing" with a little production help from Will.I.Am of the Black Eyed Peas (see [article id="1496082"]"John Legend Serves Up Both The Ordinary And The Wonder-Ful"[/article]).

The soundtrack, executive produced by "Hitch" star Will Smith, also features a couple of classic tracks by Heavy D & the Boyz; Earth, Wind & Fire; and reggae legend Jimmy Cliff, among others.

Amerie's infectious head-nodder "1 Thing," produced by Rich Harrison (Beyoncé, Jennifer Lopez), leads off the set and is currently a favorite of mixtape and mix-show DJs. The single's Chris Robinson-directed clip is currently in the works.

Starring Smith, Kevin James and Eva Mendes, "Hitch" chronicles the romantic ups and downs that New York "date doctor"/ladies' man Alex "Hitch" Hitchens (Smith) runs into when he meets his match in a gossip columnist (Mendes).

"Hitch" track list, according to Columbia Records:

  • Amerie - "1 Thing"

  • John Legend - "Don't You Worry 'Bout a Thing"
  • Earth, Wind & Fire featuring Kelly Rowland and Sleepy Brown - "This Is How I Feel"
  • Mark Ronson featuring Ghostface Killah, Nate Dogg, Trife Da God and Saigon - "Ooh Wee"
  • Heavy D & the Boyz - "Now That We Found Love"
  • Meleni Smith - "Happy"
  • The O'Jays - "Love Train"
  • The Temptations - "I Can't Get Next to You"
  • Jimmy Cliff - "You Can Get It If You Really Want"
  • Martha Reeves & the Vandellas - "(It's Easy to Fall in Love) With a Guy Like You"
  • Earth, Wind & Fire - "Reasons"
  • Omarion - "Never Gonna Let You Go (She's a Keepa)"
  • Kevin Lyttle - "Turn Me On (Low Tide Remix)"
  • Visit [article id="1488131"]Movies on[/article] for more from Hollywood, including news, interviews, trailers and more.

    Check out everything we've got on "Hitch."