N.W.A Reunite For 'Next Friday' Track

'Chin Check' will be gangsta-rap group's first release in eight years.

The first track in eight years by gangsta-rap pioneers N.W.A will

be released Dec. 14 on the soundtrack to the Ice Cube comedy "Next

Friday," Jackie Osae-Asare, a spokesperson for Priority Records, said.

Original members Ice Cube, Dr. Dre, M.C. Ren and DJ

Yella all appear on the track, "Chin Check," with Dr. Dre

protégé Snoop Dogg in place of Eazy-E, who

died of AIDS in 1995. Osae-Asare said the group recorded the new song as

a favor to Ice Cube, who wrote and directed the sequel to 1995's "Friday."

She said the group has not decided whether to record a reunion album,

though Dr. Dre told MTV News last week that the group would release

an album called Not Those N***as Again sometime next year. A

spokesperson for Dre could not be reached for comment.