Snakes On A Soundtrack — Samuel L. Jackson Film Nabs Fall Out Boy, Panic!, Cee-Lo

Loads of remixes, Decaydance bands on soundtrack to 'Snakes on a Plane.'

What do you get when you cross Samuel L. Jackson, Pete Wentz, the guys from Panic! at the Disco and half of Gnarls Barkley with a bunch of mother-----n' snakes? Why, Snakes on a Plane: The Album of course.

Yes, it's the soundtrack to the film that just won't quit, a mix heavy on MySpace faves including Fall Out Boy, Coheed and Cambria, Panic!, and almost every artist on Wentz's Decaydance Records (which is releasing the album in association with New Line), plus tracks from the All-American Rejects, Jack's Mannequin, the Bronx and Cee-Lo — all remixed by a host of celebrity knob-twiddlers, including FOB frontman Patrick Stump, Cincinnati producer Hi-Tek, Brooklyn DJ Tommie Sunshine and, uh, Louis XIV.

The soundtrack is due in stores on August 15, and the video for the first single, "Snakes on a Plane (Bring It)," by Cobra Starship is already starting to make the rounds (see "Cobra Starship Video Reveals How Those Snakes Got On Samuel Jackson's Plane"). Starship, a new project by Midtown's Gabe Saporta, features a rotating cast of guest performers, and contributors to this track include the Academy Is ... frontman William Beckett, Gym Class Heroes' Travis McCoy, Maja Ivarsson of the Sounds and Rejects' guitarist Nick Wheeler (who played on the song but doesn't appear in the clip).

But aside from that cut, TAI's tune, "Black Mamba," and Cee-Lo's track, "Ophidiophobia," named after the fear of the slithery reptiles, the songs on Snakes: The Album have very little to do with, you know, actual snakes. And while the Cobra Starship video will play during the closing credits, only a handful of the songs will actually appear in the film, which hits theaters August 18.

But according to Wentz, that's not really the point.

"Basically I think the whole concept behind the film is hilarious, and it's something that just kept growing and growing, so I had to be a part of it," he laughed. "I called all my friends and we got some remixes and here it is. To be honest, part of the reason I did this was to meet Samuel L. Jackson."

Track list for Snakes on a Plane: The Album, according to New Line:

  • Cobra Starship (with members of the Academy Is ... , Gym Class Heroes, the Sounds and the All-American Rejects) - "Snakes on a Plane (Bring It)"

  • Panic! at the Disco - "The Only Difference Between Martyrdom and Suicide Is Press Coverage" (Tommie Sunshine's Brooklyn Fire Remix)

  • The Academy Is ... - "Black Mamba" (Teddybears remix)

  • Cee-Lo Green and Organized Noize - "Ophidiophobia"

  • The All-American Rejects - "Can't Take It" (El Camino Prom Wagon Mix)

  • The Sounds - "Queen of Apology" (Patrick Stump remix)

  • Fall Out Boy - "Of All the Gin Joints in All the World" (Tommie Sunshine's Brooklyn Fire Retouch)

  • Gym Class Heroes - "New Friend Request" (Hi-Tek remix)

  • The Bronx - "Around the Horn" (Louis XIV remix)

  • Armor for Sleep - "Remember to Feel Real" (Machine Shop remix)

  • The Hush Sound - "Wine Red" (Tommie Sunshine's Brooklyn Fire Retouch)

  • Jack's Mannequin - "Bruised" (remix)

  • Coheed and Cambria - "Wake Up" (acoustic)

  • Donavon Frankenreiter - "Lovely Day"

  • Michael Franti & Spearhead - "Hey Now Now"

  • Trevor Rabin - "Snakes on a Plane — the Theme"

See everything we've got on "Snakes on a Plane".

Check out for Hollywood news, photos, reviews, interviews and more.

Want trailers? Visit Movies on MTV Overdrive for the newest, scariest and funniest coming attractions anywhere.