Usher, Mary J., 3LW To Appear On Soundtrack For LL Cool J Flick

Ginuwine, En Vogue, others also on 'Deliver Us From Eva' soundtrack.

It was just a matter of time before LL Cool J portrayed a playa in the movies,

since, after all, "LL" does stand for "Ladies Love."

Judging from the soundtrack to Uncle L's upcoming movie, "Deliver Us From

Eva" (December 17), he will have plenty of ladies to keep him company. The

album will feature new songs from Mary J. Blige, 3LW, Terry Dexter and En

Vogue, as well as a duet between LL and Amerie ("Paradise") taken from his

new album, 10, which will be the soundtrack's first single and video.

Also offering up fresh songs are Usher, Ginuwine, Yoli, Calvin Richardson,

Element and Vikter Duplaix. Two soul classics, Stevie

Wonder's "My Cherie Amour" and Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell's "You're All I Need

to Get By," round out the album.

The movie, slated for release in early 2003, stars Gabrielle Union ("Two Can

Play That Game," "Bring It On") as Eva and features a cameo from New Edition

member Johnny Gill. The romantic comedy finds LL tricked into

dating overbearing Eva to get her off the backs of her three sisters'


"Deliver Us From Eva" track list, according to Hollywood Records:

  • LL Cool J (featuring Amerie) - "Paradise"

  • Mary J. Blige - "Star Tonight"

  • Usher - "She's Got the Part"

  • Ginuwine - "Excuses"

  • 3LW - "More Than Friends"

  • En Vogue - "Lovin' You (Easy)"

  • Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell - "You're All I Need to Get By"

  • Yoli - "Ain't No Stopping Sunshine"

  • Calvin Richardson - "More Than a Woman"

  • Element - "Show and Prove"

  • Terry Dexter - "2 Way Street"

  • Stevie Wonder - "My Cherie Amour"

  • Vikter Duplaix - "Looking for Love"