Sheryl Crow Sets December Date For Star-Studded Live Album

The lawyers have finished their wrangling, and now Sheryl Crow is preparing to release her first live album, which promises to be a star-studded affair.

As we reported in October, Crow has been planning on releasing an album recorded at the September 14 "Sheryl Crow And Friends Concert" in New York City's Central Park (see "Sheryl Crow To Release Live Album").

Of course, releasing an album that includes appearances by the likes of Eric Clapton, Sarah McLachlan, the Dixie Chicks and Keith Richards requires no small amount of negotiations among labels, managers and other various artist handlers.

Happily, all of Crow's guests from the show, the aforementioned artists as well as Stevie Nicks and Chrissie Hynde, will all appear on the album, to be titled "Sheryl Crow And Friends Live In Central Park."

Clapton joined Crow for a version of Cream's "White Room," Keith Richards hopped on stage for the Rolling

Stones' "Happy," and Stevie Nicks performed Fleetwood Mac's "Gold Dust Woman," all of which will appear on the album.

Other artists appearing on the album join Crow for her own songs: the Dixie Chicks on "Strong Enough," Hynde on "If It Makes You Happy," and McLachlan on "The Difficult Kind."

Crow performs seven songs on her own, and all of the guests join her for the finale of Bob Dylan's "Tombstone Blues." The album is due in stores on December 7.

In other Crow news, the singer will be appearing on the PBS show "Sessions At West 54th Street" on December 10. Check local listings for exact times.

The complete track list for "Sheryl Crow And Friends Live in Central Park:"

  • "Everyday Is A Winding Road"
  • "My Favorite Mistake"
  • "Leaving Las Vegas"
  • "It Don't Hurt"
  • "A Change Would Do You Good"
  • "All I Wanna Do"
  • "There Goes The Neighborhood"
  • "White Room"
  • "Happy"
  • "Gold Dust Woman"
  • "Strong Enough"
  • "If

    It Makes You Happy"

  • "The Difficult Kind"
  • "Tombstone Blues"