Big Pun, Mack 10, Coolio, Bone Thugs On Board For N.W.A. Tribute

Big Punisher, Mack 10, Coolio, and Bone Thugs-N-Harmony will be among the artists giving props to old school gangsta rap kingpins N.W.A. on an upcoming tribute album.

The collection, titled "N.W.A.: Straight Outta Compton, 10th Anniversary Tribute," is scheduled to arrive on October 6 courtesy of Priority Records. Also paying tribute to the seminal hip-hop work of Eazy-E, Dr. Dre, Ice Cube, Yella, and MC Ren will be Westside Connection's WC, Fat Joe, Silkk the Shocker, and Ant Banks, who will also produce the album.

Here's the confirmed track listing for the album as it stands so far (more tracks and artists are likely to be added soon):

  • Coolio - "Compton's N the House"
  • Silkk the Shocker - "Express Yourself"
  • Bone Thugs-N-Harmony - "F*** Tha Police"
  • Mack 10 & Skoop - "Gangsta, Gangsta"
  • Mack 10 - "Dopeman"
  • WC - "If It Ain't Ruff"
  • MC Eiht, King T, & Dre'sta - "Straight Outta Compton"
  • Fat Joe, Big Punisher, Cuban Link - "Quiet

    on tha Set"

  • Mr. Mike - "I Ain't The 1"
  • Jayo Felony - "8 Ball"
  • Allfrumtha I, The Comrads, & Boo Kapone - "Parental Discretion Iz Advised"
  • J-Dubb & Ant Banks - "Something Like That"