Sparklehorse To Release Sophomore Album In U.S.

The sophomore album from dark, experimental rockers Sparklehorse, Good Morning Spider, will be released in the U.S. in February 1999. The album, already out in the U.K., was produced by bandleader Mark Linkous and features the songs "Painbirds," "Pig," "Sick of Goodbyes," "Saint Mary," "Box Of Stars (part one)," "Sunshine" and "Chaos Of The Galaxy/Happy Man." Cracker leader David Lowery appears on two songs and singer/songwriter Vic Chesnutt appears on the track "Sunshine."