Ministry And More On Fright Disc

Just in time for, um, summer, comes the release of the 15-track ode to

darkness, Just Can't Get Enough: New Wave Halloween (June 30). The

disc collects spooky tunes recorded between 1975 and 1989 by the likes of

Ministry ("Everyday Is Halloween"), Oingo Boingo ("Dead Man's

Party"), the Ramones ("Pet Sematary"), Siouxsie & the

Banshees ("Halloween"), Sonic Youth ("Halloween"), Dead

Kennedys ("Halloween") and the Misfits (yes, "Halloween"). Also

included are songs by the Dream Syndicate ("Halloween"),

Mudhoney (a cover of SY's "Halloween"), the B-52's ("Devil in

My Car"), Roky Erickson & the Aliens ("Creature With the Atom

Brain") and Dave Edmunds ("The Creature from the Black Lagoon").