Harmony Gerber/Getty Images

Drake And Future Welcomed Dr. Dre, Big Sean, And More To Their Summer Sixteen Tour

The guest list for their L.A. concert was STACKED

So far, Drake and Future’s Summer Sixteen Tour hasn’t just been a traveling showcase for their dopest material — it’s also explored the depths of the rappers’ Rolodexes. Previous tour stops have welcomed surprise guests like Gucci Mane, Rihanna, 2 Chainz, Eminem, Kanye West, and LeBron James, but for their third and final night at The Forum in Los Angeles on Thursday (September 29), the Jumpmen really pulled out the big guns.

Drake was joined by a total of four hip-hop colleagues onstage — he got hype with Big Sean for “All Me” and then with French Montana for “No Shopping.” Ice Cube took the mic for “You Can Do It” and his verse from N.W.A.’s “Straight Outta Compton,” and then Dr. Dre led the crowd in singing “The Next Episode.” Drizzy offered a few kind words about Dre after the latter performance, saying, “This man right here was the first person to ever give me a paycheck to make music,” and further calling him “one of the most important figures in the world” and “a motherfucking legend on the west coast.”

Not to be outdone, Future also performed with Ty Dolla $ign for “Blasé,” and brought out Young Thug (whom he recently ended his beef with) for “Best Friend.”

See fan-shot footage of the performances below.

  1. Dr. Dre
  2. Ice Cube
  3. Big Sean
  4. French Montana
  5. Young Thug