The CW

The One Tree Hill Cast Had An Amazing, Karaoke-Filled Reunion


Even after all this time, the cast of One Tree Hill doesn’t want to be anything other than they were in the mid-'00s.

Over the weekend, many of the show’s O.G. cast members reunited for Inside OTH, a two-day fan convention held in Wilmington, North Carolina, where the show was filmed.

Among the OTH alums present were Chad Michael Murray (Lucas Scott), Hilarie Burton (Peyton Sawyer), Bethany Joy Lenz (Haley James Scott), Lee Norris (Marvin “Mouth” McFadden), Shantel VanSanten (Quinn James), Antwon Tanner (Antwon “Skills” Taylor), Barbara Alyn Woods (Deb Scott), and Paul Johansson (Dan Scott).

Notably absent were Sophia Bush (Brooke Davis) and James Lafferty (Nathan Scott), but honestly, I’m not sure how many others could’ve fit onstage for the group’s amazing karaoke session, during which they belted out the show’s theme song: Gavin DeGraw’s angsty anthem “I Don’t Wanna Be.”

Another highlight from the weekend’s festivities was when Murray made a whole room of fans melt into puddles of goop by reciting one of the show’s most memorable lines: “It’s you, Peyton. It’s always been you.” You know, that thing Lucas said to Peyton in season four following the Ravens’ championship win, as confetti fell from the gymnasium ceiling and Jose Gonzalez’s “Heartbeats” played, and OH NO, HERE COME THE TEARS AGAIN.

Much to our nostalgic pleasure, the OTH cast has remained close over the years and generously documented their reunions. See more pics of their latest get-together below: