Getty Images

Four ’90s Music Icons Joined Forces To Make Fun Of Donald Trump

Prophets of Rage played their inaugural concert in Los Angeles

Troubled times call for loud music, and last night (May 31) a new supergroup consisting of members of Public Enemy, Cypress Hill, and Rage Against the Machine answered that call.

Tom Morello, known for his guitar work in Rage Against the Machine and Audioslave, got together with Cypress Hill's B-Real and Public Enemy’s Chuck D and DJ Lord to form a new supergroup called Prophets of Rage. The band played its inaugural show at the Whisky a Go Go on the Sunset Strip in Los Angeles last night, where the quartet ran through a set list packed with songs by all three of their original bands.

Rage Against the Machine’s “Killing in the Name Of,” Public Enemy’s “Bring the Noise,” and Cypress Hill’s “Insane in the Brain” all made the cut at the Prophets’ first concert. The band also debuted a new song called “The Party’s Over,” which B-Real dedicated to Donald Trump.

Getty Images

Morello also rocked a red baseball cap reading “Make America Rage Again,” a parody of Trump’s “Make America Great Again” campaign slogan. (He’s joining Lil Wayne on the Trump hat trend; Wayne wore a “Make America Skate Again” cap in Ariana Grande’s video for “Let Me Love You.”)

The year's presidential candidates aren’t even official yet, but anti-Trump protest music is already alive and well.