The Oscar Nominations!


Best Picture

American Hustle – Charles Roven, Richard Suckle, Megan Ellison and Jonathan Gordon, Producers

Captain Phillips – Scott Rudin, Dana Brunetti and Michael De Luca, Producers

Dallas Buyers Club – Robbie Brenner and Rachel Winter, Producers

Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón and David Heyman, Producers

Her – Megan Ellison, Spike Jonze and Vincent Landay, Producers

Nebraska – Albert Berger and Ron Yerxa, Producers

Philomena – Gabrielle Tana, Steve Coogan and Tracey Seaward, Producers

12 Years a Slave – Brad Pitt, Dede Gardner, Jeremy Kleiner, Steve McQueen and Anthony Katagas, Producers

The Wolf of Wall Street – Nominees to be determined

Performance By An Actor In a Leading Role

Christian Bale in American Hustle

Bruce Dern in Nebraska

Leonardo DiCaprio in The Wolf of Wall Street

Chiwetel Ejiofor in 12 Years a Slave

Matthew McConaughey in Dallas Buyers Club

Performance By An Actor In a Supporting Role

Barkhad Abdi in Captain Phillips

Bradley Cooper in American Hustle

Michael Fassbender in 12 Years a Slave

Jonah Hill in The Wolf of Wall Street

Jared Leto in Dallas Buyers Club

Performance By An Actress In a Leading Role

Amy Adams in American Hustle

Cate Blanchett in Blue Jasmine

Sandra Bullock in Gravity

Judi Dench in Philomena

Meryl Streep in August: Osage County

Performance By An Actress In a Supporting Role

Sally Hawkins in Blue Jasmine

Jennifer Lawrence in American Hustle

Lupita Nyong’o in 12 Years a Slave

Julia Roberts in August: Osage County

June Squibb in Nebraska

Best Animated Feature

The Croods – Chris Sanders, Kirk DeMicco and Kristine Belson

Despicable Me 2 – Chris Renaud, Pierre Coffin and Chris Meledandri

Ernest & Celestine -Benjamin Renner and Didier Brunner

Frozen – Chris Buck, Jennifer Lee and Peter Del Vecho

The Wind Rises – Hayao Miyazaki and Toshio Suzuki

Achievement in Cinematography

The Grandmaster – Philippe Le Sourd

Gravity – Emmanuel Lubezki

Inside Llewyn Davis – Bruno Delbonnel

Nebraska – Phedon Papamichael

Prisoners – Roger A. Deakins

Achievement in Costume Design

American Hustle – Michael Wilkinson

The Grandmaster – William Chang Suk Ping

The Great Gatsby – Catherine Martin

The Invisible Woman – Michael O’Connor

12 Years a Slave – Patricia Norris

Achievement in Directing

American Hustle – David O. Russell

Gravity – Alfonso Cuarón

Nebraska – Alexander Payne

12 Years a Slave – Steve McQueen

The Wolf of Wall Street – Martin Scorsese

Best Documentary Feature

The Act of Killing – Joshua Oppenheimer and Signe Byrge Sørensen

Cutie and the Boxer – Zachary Heinzerling and Lydia Dean Pilcher

Dirty Wars – Richard Rowley and Jeremy Scahill

The Square – Jehane Noujaim and Karim Amer

20 Feet from Stardom – Nominees to be determined

Best Documentary Short Subject

CaveDigger – Jeffrey Karoff

Facing Fear – Jason Cohen

Karama Has No Walls – Sara Ishaq

The Lady in Number 6: Music Saved My Life – Malcolm Clarke and Nicholas Reed

Prison Terminal: The Last Days of Private Jack Hall – Edgar Barens

Achievement in Film Editing

American Hustle – Jay Cassidy, Crispin Struthers and Alan Baumgarten

Captain Phillips – Christopher Rouse

Dallas Buyers Club – John Mac McMurphy and Martin Pensa

Gravity Alfonso – Cuarón and Mark Sanger

12 Years a Slave – Joe Walker

Best Foreign Language Film

The Broken Circle Breakdown – Belgium

The Great Beauty – Italy

The Hunt – Denmark

The Missing Picture – Cambodia

Omar – Palestine

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling

Dallas Buyers Club – Adruitha Lee and Robin Mathews

Jackass Presents: Bad Grandpa – Stephen Prouty

The Lone Ranger – Joel Harlow and Gloria Pasqua-Casny

Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Score)

The Book Thief – John Williams

Gravity – Steven Price

Her – William Butler and Owen Pallett

Philomena – Alexandre Desplat

Saving Mr. Banks – Thomas Newman

Achievement in Music Written for Motion Pictures (Original Song)

Alone Yet Not Alone from Alone Yet Not Alone - Music by Bruce Broughton; Lyric by Dennis Spiegel

Happy from Despicable Me 2 - Music and Lyric by Pharrell Williams

Let It Go from Frozen – Music and Lyric by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

The Moon Song from Her - Music by Karen O; Lyric by Karen O and Spike Jonze

Ordinary Love from Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom - Music by Paul Hewson, Dave Evans, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen; Lyric by Paul Hewson

Achievement in Production Design

American Hustle – Production Design: Judy Becker; Set Decoration: Heather Loeffler

Gravity – Production Design: Andy Nicholson; Set Decoration: Rosie Goodwin and Joanne Woollard

The Great Gatsby – Production Design: Catherine Martin; Set Decoration: Beverley Dunn

Her – Production Design: K.K. Barrett; Set Decoration: Gene Serdena

12 Years a Slave – Production Design: Adam Stockhausen; Set Decoration: Alice Baker

Best Animated Short Film

Feral – Daniel Sousa and Dan Golden

Get a Horse! – Lauren MacMullan and Dorothy McKim

Mr. Hublot – Laurent Witz and Alexandre Espigares

Possessions – Shuhei Morita

Room on the Broom – Max Lang and Jan Lachauer

Best Live-Action Short Film

Aquel No Era Yo (That Wasn’t Me) – Esteban Crespo

Avant Que De Tout Perdre (Just before Losing Everything) – Xavier Legrand and Alexandre Gavras

Helium – Anders Walter and Kim Magnusson

Pitääkö Mun Kaikki Hoitaa? (Do I Have to Take Care of Everything?) – Selma Vilhunen and Kirsikka Saari

The Voorman Problem – Mark Gill and Baldwin Li

Achievement in Sound Editing

All Is Lost – Steve Boeddeker and Richard Hymns

Captain Phillips – Oliver Tarney

Gravity – Glenn Freemantle

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Brent Burge

Lone Survivor – Wylie Stateman

Achievement in Sound Mixing

Captain Phillips – Chris Burdon, Mark Taylor, Mike Prestwood Smith and Chris Munro

Gravity – Skip Lievsay, Niv Adiri, Christopher Benstead and Chris Munro

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick and Tony Johnson

Inside Llewyn Davis – Skip Lievsay, Greg Orloff and Peter F. Kurland

Lone Survivor – Andy Koyama, Beau Borders and David Brownlow

Achievement in Visual Effects

Gravity – Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, Dave Shirk and Neil Corbould

The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and Eric Reynolds

Iron Man 3 – Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Erik Nash and Dan Sudick

The Lone Ranger – Tim Alexander, Gary Brozenich, Edson Williams and John Frazier

Star Trek Into Darkness – Roger Guyett, Patrick Tubach, Ben Grossmann and Burt Dalton

Adapted Screenplay

Before Midnight by Richard Linklater, Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke

Captain Phillips by Billy Ray

Philomena by Steve Coogan and Jeff Pope

12 Years a Slave by John Ridley

The Wolf of Wall Street by Terence Winter

Original Screenplay

American Hustle Written by Eric Warren Singer and David O. Russell

Blue Jasmine Written by Woody Allen

Dallas Buyers Club Written by Craig Borten & Melisa Wallack

Her Written by Spike Jonze

Nebraska Written by Bob Nelson


The 86th Academy Awards will be held on Sunday, March 2nd at 7PM EST on ABC.