Dave Nada Spins a 'F#cking Awesome' Set

Dillon Francis is the golden boy of moombahton, the syrupy electronic dance sub-genre known for its eclectic tropical vibes. Dave Nada, on the other hand, will forever be credited as its founder and chief ringleader. The two crossed paths last weekend, as they often do, with Nada stepping behind the decks for Francis’ F#cking Awesome Radio Show on iHeartRadio. While the last third of the mix is full of recent moombahton and trap favorites, most of it is an eclectic mix of disco, deep house, Baltimore club and more. ESG’s disco-punk single “Dance” opens the mix, for example, followed by A Tribe Called Red’s uptempo breakbeat remix of “Shottas” and Diplo’s reggae-folk ballad “About That Life.” On the back end, the deep clicking synths of MiniMaxX & DJEJ’s “Serveaz”and Gent & Jawns hyperbolic trap tune “Turn Up” are the most bombastic of the bunch. Stream Nada's hour-long guest set and see the tracklist below:

01. ESG - "Dance"

02. High Voltage Humans - "Heated Hearts" (Schlachthofbronx Remix)

03. Rod Lee - "Feel Me"

04. Girl Unit - "Club Rez"

05. Northern Cree - "Red Skin Girl" (A Tribe Called Red Remix)

06. Munchi - Shottas" (A Tribe Called Red Remix)

07. Shaggy - "Mr. Boombastic"

08. Drop The Lime - "Bandit Blues"

09. Diplo ft. Jahan Lennon - "About That Life"

10. Four Tet - "Pinnacles"

11. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs - "Your Love" (Waze & Oddyssey Remix)

12. Duke Dumont - "The Giver"

13. Royksopp - "What Else Is There?" (Trentemoller Remix)

14. Jack Beats - "Just A Beat"

15. Justin Martin - "Ruff Tuff (Eats Everything Reruff)

16. Switch & Erol Alkan - "A Sydney Juke" (Bok Bok Remix)

17. P. Diddy - "The DJ" (Radioslave Remix)

18. Disgraceland - "Bet You Don't"

19. Boyfriend, Big Makk - "6AM"

20. MiniMaxx & DJEJ - "Servesaz"

21. Bro Safari & UFO! - "Savage Beauty"

22. Nadastrom - "Diabluma Theme"

23. Jay Fay - "Dibby Dibby"

24. Nadastrom, Gent & Jawns - "Snake Juice"

25. Foreign Beggars - "Apex"

26. JWLS - "Bashin" (GTA Remix)

27. Gent vs Jawns - "Turn Up"