Linkin Park, Palaye Royale Gear Up For Musical March Madness Championship

Voting for the final round is open now through noon on Tuesday.

We can't believe it, either. After what can only be called the most unlikely Cinderella run in Musical March Madness history, Las Vegas glam rockers Palaye Royale have made it to the finals.

The unsigned rockers did it again in their victory over New York pop punkers We Are The In Crowd in a fierce Final Four showdown, while mighty veterans Linkin Park outlasted perennial MMM vote-getters Fall Out Boy.

Vote in the #MMM 2014 championship match!

So, veterans against newbies. Established Hollywood titans versus teased hair Sin City strivers who are still working on their first record deal. When we broke the news to Royale guitarist Sebastian Danzig last week that his crew was on the verge of making it to the top of the bracket, he was, not surprisingly, surprised.

After all, they'd survived a gauntlet that included such formidable adversaries as Vampire Weekend, Coldplay and Bastille, while LP had gotten through thanks to a slightly easier draw with Capital Cities, The Neighbourhood, The Used and AFI.

Oh, and did we mention that Royale got to the Final Four after beating no less an opponent than 2012 champs and perennial contenders Tokio Hotel? Not to put too fine a point on it, but the Aliens were none too pleased about that development (trust us).

Once again, it's up to you to help one of them raise that golden goblet (or whatever bizarre trophy we put together this year that, hopefully, won't break the minute we hand it over). Voting in our championship game is now underway and polls will close at noon ET on Tuesday. The #MMM champion will be crowned on Wednesday.

Vote in the #MMM 2014 championship match!

For now, it's the LP Underground against the Soldiers of the Royale Council, battling it out for ultimate supremacy. Our brackets are busted, and, yours probably are too, so there's no way we're going to predict who could win the whole thing.

Either way, there will be a new champ this year and it's up to you to decide who it is. So get with the voting now!