Eminem's First Album, Infinite, Now Available For Download

Rare first LP can now be found on 50 Cent's Web site.

Back in 1997, [artist id="502642"]Eminem[/artist] recorded The Slim Shady EP, the collection of songs that Dr. Dre first heard before signing him to Aftermath, and that would later serve as the basis for the Detroit rapper's debut, The Slim Shady LP.

But prior to Slim Shady's twisted, demented shock rap, Eminem was a battle-rapper at heart who was still searching for his lyrical voice.

His first album, 1996's Infinite, showcases the Shady one with a more measured flow and lower vocal register.

The hard-to-find indie album was made available for free download on Wednesday (May 13) on ThisIs50.com, the Web site founded by Em's protégé [artist id="860639"]50 Cent[/artist].

"I recorded Infinite in 1995, my first album," Em said in his 2008 autobiography, "The Way I Am." "It sold maybe 70 copies and didn't get great feedback. A lot of people said it sounded like Nas, and he was a heavy influence at the time. But I had an album out, and I could say that. With The Slim Shady EP, it was a different story. That sh-- got some buzz in the underground, and online sites couldn't keep it in stock. I started getting calls about shows."

The 11-track album features a handful of guests, most notably Denaun Porter, who was also a member of Eminem's D12 crew under the name Kon Artis.

Infinite track list:

1. "Infinite"

2. "W.E.G.O. (Interlude)"

3. "It's O.K." (featuring Eye-Kyu)

4. "313" (featuring Eye-Kyu)

5. "Tonite"

6. "Maxine" (featuring Denaun Porter)

7. "Open Mic" (featuring Thyme)

8. "Never 2 Far"

9. "Searchin' " (featuring Denaun Porter)

10. "Backstabber"

11. "Jealousy Woes"