Jim Carrey And Spike Lee Scoring Big Honors At MTV Movie Awards

Sandra Bullock, Keanu Reeves, Rosario Dawson and Zach Braff added as presenters.

On Saturday, Jim Carrey will officially join the MTV generation and director Spike Lee will be given a bucket of honor. The Golden Globe-winning actor and Academy Award-nominated director will be presented with special prizes during 2006's MTV Movie Awards, which air June 8 on MTV.

Carrey, best known for starring roles in such films as "The Mask," "The Truman Show" and "Ace Ventura: Pet Detective," is being honored with the MTV Generation Award for his work in keeping the MTV audience entertained with years of memorable movie performances. Tom Cruise was the first recipient of the MTV Generation Award during last year's Movie Awards ceremony (see "Eminem Teases Lindsay And Newbies Rule At MTV Movie Awards").

Director Spike Lee ("Inside Man," "Malcolm X") will receive the Silver Bucket of Excellence Award for his powerful and thought-provoking 1989 film "Do the Right Thing." The award honors films that have left an indelible imprint on moviegoers and MTV's audience. "The Breakfast Club" took Silver Bucket honors at last year's event.

The 2006 MTV Movie Awards will be hosted by Jessica Alba (see "Jessica Alba Tapped To Host MTV Movie Awards; Leather Chaps Not Yet Confirmed"), and will feature performances by Christina Aguilera, AFI and Gnarls Barkley (see "Christina Aguilera, AFI To Perform At MTV Movie Awards"). Sandra Bullock, Keanu Reeves, Eva Mendes, Zach Braff, Rosario Dawson and Anna Faris were added Thursday to the growing list of presenters who'll grace the stage during this year's ceremony. Sacha Baron Cohen will also be on hand as a Movie Awards presenter, as Borat Sagdiyev, one of the characters he plays on his "Da Ali G Show."

This new crop joins previously announced presenters Colin Farrell, Jessica Simpson, Kevin Spacey, Samuel L. Jackson, Amanda Bynes, Dane Cook, Kate Beckinsale, Jamie Foxx, Owen Wilson, Justin Timberlake, Matt Dillon, Will Ferrell, T.I., Kate Hudson, Ludacris, Rebecca Romijn, Kate Bosworth, Famke Janssen, John C. Reilly, and Brandon Routh.

Rihanna and Fall Out Boy's Pete Wentz will host the MTV Movie Awards pre-show, which kicks things off June 8 at 8:30 p.m. on MTV (see "Rihanna, Fall Out Boy's Pete Wentz To Host MTV Movie Awards Pre-Show"). The pre-show will also feature exclusive sneak peeks at "Miami Vice," "Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest" and "Superman Returns." Fans will also be treated to an exclusive first look at "Clerks II" on MTV's broadband channel, Overdrive.

MTV Overdrive at movieawards.mtv.com will offer viewers a complete recap of the night's events, interviews with the evening's big winners, a look back at some of the show's live performances and the night's most outrageous moments as well as backstage interviews and bonus footage.