Hot Boys Plan To Burn The Competition With First LP In Four Years

Juvenile, Lil' Wayne, B.G., Turk to release third album, Let 'Em Burn, on Tuesday.

It's been four years since the last Hot Boys album, but the New Orleans hip-hop collective are hoping their solo careers have kept the group's gritty street rep from cooling off.

The Hot Boys — Juvenile, Lil' Wayne, B.G. and Turk — are releasing their third album, Let 'Em Burn, on Tuesday.

The follow-up to 1999's platinum Guerilla Warfare, (see "Hot Boys Scorch Charts With Top 5 Debut") the new album features production by Cash Money hitmaker Mannie Fresh, along with appearances by labelmates the Big Tymers on tracks like "Introduction" and "Stick and Move."

Cali singer TQ and newcomer Lac, who appeared on the movie soundtrack for "Cradle 2 the Grave," also collaborated on the album, which includes the Hot Boys' first single, "My Section."

B.G. is the latest Hot Boy to find success on his own, but all four have released Top 25 solo albums (see "Turk Emerges From Cash Money Fringe").

Juvenile, the most well known in the crew, has been plagued with legal troubles in recent months, including arrests for battery and drug possession (see "Juvenile Arrested For Cocaine, Marijuana Possession").

A Hot Boys spokesperson said there are no plans for the group to tour, as they did with Guerilla Warfare.

Let 'Em Burn track list, according to a spokesperson for Universal:

  • "Alicia Applefoot"

  • "Introduction"

  • "My Section"

  • "Stick and Move"

  • "Down Here"

  • "Spin Tha Bend"

  • "My Cousin's New Keyboard"

  • "Let 'Em Burn"

  • "Do Whatcha Do"

  • "Gangsta N---a"

  • "These Hoes"

  • "3 Strikes"

  • "Jack Who, Take What"

  • "Young Riders"

  • "Off Wit Ya Head"

  • "Up In Tha Hood"

  • "Outro"