R. Kelly LP Has Two Hits, Bonus CD Of Love Land Tracks

Chocolate Factory, due January 28, will include six-song second disc.

Although "Ignition," the first single from R. Kelly's upcoming Chocolate Factory, has been getting heavy rotation and having a respectable run on the Billboard charts, no video for the tune has been planned. Perhaps a better fate is in store for the remix of "Step in the Name of Love."

The song — in which Kelly testifies about the joys of finding a good woman and briefly addresses the pirating problems that caused his Love Land LP to be scrapped last year — is filtering out to radio stations across the country and is already a hit in his hometown of Chicago.

The original version of "Step in the Name of Love," as well as several other tracks from Love Land, will also soon be legitimately released to the masses. The R. is putting out six Love Land tracks on a bonus disc included with Chocolate Factory, due January 28.

Kelly's next live performance is scheduled for January 16 at the Continental Airlines Arena in East Rutherford, New Jersey, as part of New York radio station WWPR-FM's inaugural Powerhouse concert. The crooner is due back in a Chicago court on February 7.

Chocolate Factory's track listing, according to Jive Records:

  • "Chocolate Factory"

  • "Dream Girl"

  • "Forever More"

  • "I'll Never Leave"

  • "You Knock Me Out"

  • "Step in the Name of Love" (remix)

  • "Heart of a Woman"

  • "Showdown" (f/ Ron Isley)

  • "Ignition"

  • "Ignition" (remix)

  • "Forever"

  • "You Made Me Love You"

  • "Step in the Name of Love"

  • "Here I Am"

Bonus CD track listing:

  • "Love Land"

  • "What Do I Do"

  • "Heaven I Need a Hug"

  • "The World's Greatest"

  • "Far More"

  • "Raindrops"