Knoc-Turn'Al Album Won't See Light Of Day Yet

Instead, rapper will drop an EP while he reworks his debut full-length.

The good news for Knoc-Turn'Al is that he's finally putting out a disc on

July 30 after getting his project pushed back several times.

The bad news is that it's not exactly what he originally had in mind. The

West Coast rapper will be releasing an EP titled LA Confidential Presents

Knoc-Turn'Al, and it doesn't look like his debut LP, Knoc's

Landin', will be touching down anytime soon. The full-length, which was

supposed to drop this spring (see "Dre, Timbaland, Warren G Help Wake People Up To Knoc-Turn'Al"), has been

put on the shelf and is under reconstruction, according to a spokesperson

for the West Coast MC.

Elektra Records blames the change in plans on the record being bootlegged in

Los Angeles. The longhaired line-flinger has headed back into the lab and is

working on a new version of Knoc's Landin' with Dr. Dre, who produced

many of the original's cuts. No new release date has been set.

The EP includes his single "The Knoc," which features Dre and Missy Elliott,

"Muzik" and a remix of "Str8 Westcoast," where Warren G, Shade Shiest, Nate

Dogg and Xzibit co-star.

LA Confidential Presents Knoc-Turn'Al track list, according to


  • "The Knoc" f/ Missy Elliott, Dr. Dre

  • "Muzik"

  • "Str8 Westcoast (Remix)" f/ Warren G, Shade Shiest, Nate Dogg, Xzibit

  • "Let's All Roll"

  • "LA Nite-N-Day"

  • "Cash Sniffin' Noses"