Tracks For Limp Bizkit Remix LP Revealed; Wes Borland's Cut Axed

Former guitarist's retooling of 'Break Stuff' won't be on album.

The track list for Limp Bizkit's remix album, New Old Songs, due December 4, has surfaced, though fans looking forward to a contribution by departed guitarist Wes Borland may be disappointed.

The face-painted axeman's remix of "Break Stuff," which DJ Lethal touted as one of the album's highlights in early October, is absent from the LP's lineup, according to an Interscope spokesperson. Lethal described Borland's remix as "the most drastic" reinterpretation of any track then being considered for New Old Songs, likening it to "Squarepusher [and] Aphex Twin — just loud and really crazy" (see "Timbaland, P. Diddy, Neptunes Do It Their Way On Bizkit Remix LP"). Lethal has also rendered his own variation on the Significant Other tune for the album, which he said has more of a club sound.

Borland left his Bizkit bandmates in mid-October (see "Limp Bizkit And Wes Borland Part Ways").

Other tracks included on New Old Songs are the Neptunes' remix of "N 2 Gether Now" (featuring Method Man), Bubba Sparxxx guesting on Timbaland's rearrangement of "Rearranged" and Garbage drummer Butch Vig's reorganized "Nookie."

New Old Songs track list, according to Interscope Records:

  • "Nookie" (remix by the Neptunes)

  • "Take a Look Around" (featuring E-40 & 8Ball, remix by Timbaland)

  • "Break Stuff" (remix by DJ Lethal)

  • "My Way" (remix by P. Diddy)

  • "Crushed" (remix by Bosko)

  • "N 2 Gether Now" (featuring Method Man, remix by the Neptunes)

  • "Re-Arranged" (featuring Bubba Sparxxx, remix by Timbaland)

  • "Getcha Groove On" (featuring Xzibit, remix by DJ Premier)

  • "Faith" (featuring Everlast, remix by Fred Durst and Josh Abraham)

  • "My Way" (remix by DJ Lethal)

  • "Nookie" (remix by Butch Vig)

  • "Counterfeit" (remix by DJ Lethal)

  • "Rollin' " (remix by DJ vs. the Track Mack)

  • "My Way" (remix by DJ Premier)

  • "My Way" (remix by William Orbit)

  • "My Way" (remix by Dub Pistols)