Fat Joe LP Features Busta, Ludacris, R. Kelly, Ja Rule

Jealous Ones Still Envy (J.O.S.E.) is rapper's first LP since 1998.

Busta Rhymes, Ludacris, R. Kelly, Ja Rule and Buju Banton will join Fat Joe on his upcoming disc Jealous Ones Still Envy (J.O.S.E.), due December 4.

The album's title is a take-off on the rapper's 1995 album, Jealous One's Envy.

"At the time of [Jealous One's Envy], I was still an underground rapper, so I felt like that never got its just recognition," Joe told MTV News recently. "When [Big Pun] passed away, I heard all types of rumors, people doubting me. Everyone was acting like it was over for Joe, so I went in the studio, closed the door, and came back to that zone where Jealous One's Envy was at, but I had to bring it back 2001 style."

R. Kelly appears on the first single, "We Thuggin'," while Busta, Noreaga and Remy Martin turn up on a remix of the song that closes the album. Other guests include Xzibit, M.O.P., Petey Pablo, Ashanti, Armageddon and Prospect.

Known for his self-righteous Spanglish rhymes, Fat Joe first made an impact with "Flow Joe," a song from his 1993 debut Represent that rode to #1 on the rap charts. He later helped kick-start the career of Big Pun, who suffered a fatal heart attack last year at 28. Joe's most recent album was 1998's Don Cartagena, which went gold.

Track list for Jealous Ones Still Envy (J.O.S.E.), according to Fat Joe's Atlantic Records publicist:

  • "Intro"

  • "J.O.S.E."

  • "King of NY" (featuring Buju Banton)

  • "Opposites Attract" (featuring Remy Martin)

  • "Definition of a Don" (featuring Remy Martin)

  • "My Lifestyle"

  • "We Thuggin' " (featuring R. Kelly)

  • "Fight Club" (featuring M.O.P. and Petey Pablo)

  • "What's Love" (featuring Ja Rule and Ashanti)

  • "He's Not Real" (featuring Prospect and Remy Martin)

  • "Get the Hell on With That" (featuring Ludacris and Armageddon)

  • "It's OK"

  • "Murder Rap" (featuring Armageddon)

  • "The Wild Life" (featuring Xzibit and Prospect)

  • "Still Real"

  • "We Thuggin' Remix" (featuring Busta Rhymes, Remy Martin and Noreaga)

(This story was updated at 6:02 p.m. ET Friday, October 19, 2001.)