Destiny's Child Confirm Track List For Holiday Album, Shoot Video

Trio frolics around toy store in video for 8 Days of Christmas title track.

Destiny's Child have firmed up the track list for what they hope will be a popular stocking stuffer this holiday, 8 Days of Christmas, due October 30.

The trio frolic around a toy store with a bunch of kids in the video they just completed for the title track, according to group manager Mathew Knowles. Their dolls also appear in the clip, stacked on shelves and ready to be swept up by Christmas shoppers — much as they are in every toy shop in the country.

While the song brings to mind the classic "12 Days of Christmas," Knowles stressed it is "conceptually, musically and lyrically" different thanks to Beyoncé Knowles.

Beyoncé also penned "Winter Paradise," "Spread a Little Love on Christmas Day" and album-closer "Opera of the Bells," which features the threesome singing a cappella.

Each of the ladies has her own power ballad, with Michelle Williams singing "O Holy Night," Kelly Rowland crooning "Do You Hear What I Hear?" and Beyoncé belting out "Silent Night" (see "Destiny's Child Put 'Stank' Into Christmas On Holiday Album"). Beyoncé's younger sister, Solange, guests on "Little Drummer Boy."

The album also features a medley of holiday classics, including "Santa Claus Is Coming to Town," "Frosty the Snowman," "Jingle Bells," "Holly Jolly Christmas," "Deck the Halls" and an upgraded version of "Silver Bells" titled "Platinum Bells."

8 Days of Christmas track list:

  • 8 Days of Christmas

  • Winter Paradise

  • A DC Christmas Medley

  • Silent Night

  • Little Drummer Boy

  • Do You Hear What I Hear?

  • White Christmas

  • Platinum Bells

  • O Holy Night

  • Spread a Little Love

  • This Christmas

  • Opera of the Bells