Ozzfest's Second Stage Gathers Soulfly, Queens Of The Stone Age, More

Live tracks by Disturbed, Taproot, Kittie and Ozzy himself punctuate part one of two-disc set.

As if to combat last year's rumors of Ozzfest's demise, 2001 looks to be brimming with Ozzy-related offerings, the latest being a double-live album.

Besides the tour documentary "We Sold Our Souls For Rock 'N Roll," which premiered at Sundance in January (see "3 Doors Down, More Make Musical Offerings At Sundance"), and Ozzy Osbourne's highly anticipated solo album (see "Ozzy Preps New Album, Ozzfest Run"), the two-disc set Second Stage Live will be released on March 27 by Ozzy-owned Divine Recordings.

Recorded at last year's Ozzfest stop in Phoenix, disc one of the collection includes previously unreleased live performances from second-stage success stories such as Disturbed, Kittie and Taproot, saving the last track for the Ozzman himself.

The companion CD is a reissue of Ozzfest Live!, an LP originally released in 1997 that has since gone out of print. The album features Ozzfest trailblazers such as Coal Chamber, Fear Factory, Slayer and Sepultura (with original vocalist Max Cavalera, now of Soulfly), among others — many of whom returned to the tour years later. As an added bonus, the disc contains two Sega Dreamcast games: a demo of "Battle of the Sexes" and the complete version of "Sega Swirl."

The complete track listing for Second Stage Live is as follows:

Disc 1:

  • Soulfly - "Eye for an Eye"

  • Disturbed - "Voices"

  • Slaves on Dope - "Pushing Me"

  • Kittie - "Suck"

  • Primer 55 - "The Big F--- You"

  • Queens of the Stone Age - "Ode to Clarissa"

  • Pitchshifter - "Keep It Clean"

  • Taproot - "Mirror's Reflection"

  • Soulfly - "Pain"

  • Ozzy Osbourne - "I Don't Know"

Disc 2:

  • Coal Chamber - "Loco"

  • Earth Crisis - "Broken Foundation"

  • Powerman 5000 - "Organized"

  • Neurosis - "Locust Star"

  • Fear Factory - "Replica"

  • Biohazard - "These Eyes"

  • Sepultura - "Attitude"

  • Slayer - "Angel of Death"

  • Ozzy Osbourne - "Perry Mason"