Wallflowers Reveal "Breach" Date, Track List

The Wallflowers have used the launch of their brand-spankin' new Web site to reveal the track listing and release date for their long-awaited follow-up to 1996's quadruple platinum "Bringing Down The Horse."

According to just-unveiled thewallflowers.com, "Breach" will make its debut on store shelves October 10.

As previously reported by MTV News (see "Wallflowers Plan September 'Breach'"), the album was co-produced by singer-songwriter Michael Penn and Macy Gray producer Andy Slater and features appearances by Frank Black, Tom Petty guitarist Mike Campbell, Aimee Mann-Fiona Apple producer Jon Brion, and Elvis Costello, who duets with head Wallflower Jakob Dylan on "Murder 101."

A spokesperson for the band's label said the album's first single, "Sleepwalker," is still scheduled to hit stores and radio in early August, although no firm date was available

at press time.

The final version of "Breach" will include the following tracks:

  • "Letters From The Wasteland"
  • "Hand Me Down"
  • "Sleepwalker"
  • "I've Been Delivered"
  • "Witness"
  • "Some Flowers Bloom Dead"
  • "Mourning Train"
  • "Up From Under"
  • "Murder 101"
  • "Bird Cage"