Slipknot, Sevendust, Slayer Churn Out "Tattoo" Live CD

If you made it out to this summer's maiden voyage of the Tattoo The Earth tour and couldn't bring yourself to get ink, you'll soon be able to grab a slightly less enduring souvenir of the trek.

Slipknot, Sevendust, Slayer, (hed)pe, and other familiar Tattooed faces will turn up on "Tattoo The Earth: The First Crusade," which hits stores on October 24. Those bands, as well as Tattoo vets Hatebreed, Mudvayne, Nothingface, Workhorse Movement, U.P.O., and Nashville Pussy, recorded contributions for the live album during the tour's inaugural run from mid-July to mid-August.

For fans of Slipknot, the album may provide the only chance to catch the band's live act for a while, as the group recently canceled its fall headlining tour. Spokespeople for the band cite exhaustion as the cause of the cancellation (one band member apparently collapsed at the Los Angeles International Airport recently), but the band notes on its official Web site (

target="new"> that it plans to soon begin work on its next album. Slipknot is expected to resurface for a handful of dates in late October.

If you can't wait until then and need a fix of loud live rock, here's what you'll find when "Tattoo The Earth: The First Crusade" hits stores on October 24:

  • Slipknot - "Liberate"
  • Slayer - "Stain Of Mind"
  • Sevendust - "Waffle"
  • Sepultura - "Choke"
  • Hatebreed - "I Will Be Heard"
  • Slipknot - "Surfacing"
  • Mudvayne - "Dig"
  • Slayer - "Chemical Warfare"
  • (hed)pe - "Waiting To Die"
  • Sevendust - "Too Close To Hate"
  • Nothingface - "Violent"
  • Workhorse Movement - "Keep The Sabbath Dream Alive"
  • U.P.O. - "Dust"
  • Nashville Pussy - "Go To Hell"