Prince Sets Mini-Tour

Prince has announced a handful of dates on a mini-road trip dubbed the Hit and Run tour.

Prince and his New Power Generation will be hitting Cleveland; Grand Rapids, Michigan; Charlotte, North Carolina; and Las Vegas in weekly intervals, beginning November 12 in Cleveland, according to Prince's official Web site,

It's not clear whether more dates will be added or who will be performing when the ensemble hits the road. But the group that has been jamming and rehearsing at Prince's Paisley Park Studios has included Prince on (multiple) guitars, Morris Hayes on keyboards, Rhonda Smith on bass, John Blackwell on drums, Kip Blackshire on keyboards and Najee guesting on sax and flute, according to the Web site.

Prince recently reverted to the name Prince after changing his handle to an unpronounceable symbol and accepting the tag "TAFKAP," the Artist Formerly Known As Prince, or just "The Artist" (see "The

Artist Is Prince Again").

Prince and the New Power Generation tour dates:

  • 11/12 - Cleveland, OH @ CSU Convocation Center
  • 11/19 - Grand Rapids, MI @ Van Andel Arena
  • 11/26 - Charlotte, NC @ Independence Arena
  • 12/9 - Las Vegas, NV @ Aladdin Theatre for the Performing Arts