Guns N' Roses Prepare To Unleash Live Album

It's been six years since Guns N' Roses released an album (with the 1993 cover collection "The Spaghetti Incident?"). Next month, the band will finally be releasing its live LP.

The record, "Live Era '87-'93," could mark the final GN'R release featuring frontman Axl Rose and guitarist Slash. Among the tracks on the album will be a cover of the Black Sabbath song, "It's Alright (from their 1976 album, "Technical Ecstasy")(see "New Guns N' Roses Makes Mystery Debut; Live Album Sessions Underway").

Meanwhile, "Oh My God," the new song by the current version of GN'R (which includes Rose, long-time keyboardist Dizzy Reed, ex-Vandals drummer Josh Freese, former Replacements bassist Tommy Stinson and guitarist Paul Huge) will be released on November 9 along with the rest of the "End Of Days" soundtrack (see "Axl Speaks: Rose Sounds Off On New GN'R Track").

The song also features

guitar contributions from Gary Sunshine, former Jane's Addiction/Red Hot Chili Peppers member Dave Navarro, and one-time Gunner Robin Finck, who recently left the band to return to Nine Inch Nails (see "Guitarist Robin Finck Leaves GN'R To Return To NIN").

As for the "End Of Days" soundtrack, the disc will also feature tracks by the likes of Limp Bizkit, Korn and Rob Zombie, among others.

Fans who want to hear a longer snippet of "Oh My God" than can be heard in the "End Of Days" commercial may want to pay a visit to the Interscope Records Web site at, where a portion of the track is available via RealAudio.

Here's the track list for "Live Era '87-'93":

    Disc one:

  • "Nightrain"
  • "Mr. Brownstone"
  • "It's So Easy"
  • "Welcome To The Jungle"
  • "Dust N' Bones"
  • "Coma"
  • "My Michelle"
  • "You're Crazy"
  • "Used To Love


  • "Patience"
  • "It's Alright"
  • "November Rain"

    Disc two:

  • "Out Ta Get Me"
  • "Pretty Tied Up"
  • "Yesterdays"
  • "Move To The City"
  • "You Could Be Mine"
  • "Rocket Queen"
  • "Sweet Child O' Mine"
  • "Knockin' On Heaven's Door"
  • "Don't Cry"
  • "Estranged"
  • "Paradise City"