Cure Frontman's Side Project To Appear With Smash Mouth, Crystal Method, Wu-Tang, Others On "Orgazmo" Soundtrack

The debut of Robert Smith's new side-project will come with the release of the soundtrack to the film "Orgazmo" from "South Park" creator Trey Parker.

The Cure frontman, along with fellow bandmate Jason Cooper and Tin Machine's Reeves Gabrels have dubbed themselves COGASM, which stands for Cooper, Gabrels, and Smith. The side-project will be going public shortly with their song, "A Sign From God," which turns up on the soundtrack.

The film, written, directed, and starring Parker, will be out via October Films on October 23 and is centered on the character of Joe Young, a Mormon missionary turned superhero porn star.

As for the soundtrack to "Orgazmo," it will arrive on October 6 on the Dust Brothers' Nickelbag Records. The song by Cure side-project, COGASM, will be featured as both a rock mix and as a dance mix, courtesy of the Dust Brothers.

Other songs on the soundtrack include a collaborative track by the Crystal Method and Beck's mixmaster, DJ Swamp,

called "More," plus a track by the Dust Brothers and KRS-One called "Forever." Songs by Smash Mouth, Atari Teenage Riot, the Wu-Tang Clan, and DVDA (featuring Trey Parker and his "South Park" partner Matt Stone) also help round out the soundtrack's line-up.

Here's what awaits on the "Orgasm" soundtrack:

  • COGASM - "A Sign From God" (Dance Mix)
  • DJ Swamp - "Disintegrator"
  • Crystal Method/DJ Swamp - "More"
  • Smash Mouth - "Sorry About Your Penis"
  • Atari Teenage Riot - "D.A.J.C."
  • Dilated Peoples - "Work the Angles"
  • Dust Brothers/KRS-One - "Forever"
  • Wreckx N' Effect - "Rumpshaker"
  • Wu-Tang Clan - "C.R.E.A.M."
  • DVDA - "Now You're a Man, Man"
  • Head Set (formerly Don Knotts Overdrive) - "Twisted Steel, Leather Donut"
  • April March - "Jesus & I Love You"
  • COGASM - "A Sign From God" (Rock Mix)