Ben Folds, Spice Girls, Backstreet Boys, Cardigans Divine Tunes For "Sabrina" Soundtrack

Ben Folds Five, the Backstreet Boys, the Spice Girls, and Matthew Sweet are all set to cast a little audio magic for the upcoming soundtrack to the TV show, "Sabrina, The Teenage Witch," which is set to materialize in stores on October 27.

The 16-track album features Sugar Ray covering the Steve Miller Band hit "Abracadabra;" the Backstreet Boys doing a new mix of "Hey, Mr. DJ (Keep Playin' This Song);" Spice Girls contributing their previously unreleased "Walk Of Life;" and Matthew Sweet covering Walter Egan's "Magnet & Steel" with Fleetwood Mac's Lindsey Buckingham on guitar and ex-Bangle Susanna Hoffs singing backing vocals.

Even Sabrina herself, played by Melissa Joan Hart, steps up to the mic for a cover of the Blondie song "One Way Or Another" with fellow Sabrina co-stars Nate Richert and Lindsay Sloane.

The track listing for the "Sabrina, The Teenage Witch" album:

  • Sugar Ray - "Abracadabra"
  • Backstreet Boys - "Hey, Mr. DJ (Keep Playin' This Song)"

  • Spice Girls - "Walk Of Life"
  • Melissa Joan Hart - "One Way Or Another"
  • Ben Folds Five - "Kate"
  • Robyn - "Show Me Love"
  • 'N Sync - "Giddy Up"
  • Five - "Slam Dunk (Da Funk)"
  • Matthew Sweet w/ Lindsey Buckingham and Susana Hoffs - "Magnet & Steel"
  • Phantom Planet - "So I Fall Again"
  • The Murmurs - "Smash"
  • Aqua - "Doctor Jones"
  • Chumbawamba - "Amnesia"
  • The Cardigans - "Blah, Blah, Blah"
  • Pure Sugar - "I Know Boys Like"
  • Britney Spears - "Soda Pop"