Tate McRae And Armani White To Perform At The 2022 EMA

David Hasselhoff, Leonie Hanne, and Lauren Spencer Smith will also present awards throughout the big night

Tick tock! The big night of the 2022 MTV EMA ceremony is less than a week away, and more artists and presenters are lining up to take the stage. Added to the list on Tuesday (November 8) was Tate McRae, who will perform live during the ceremony, and Armani White, who will bring his viral smash “Billie Eilish.” to the red carpet.

This year’s EMA will mark McRae’s second live performance at the awards show. The Canadian pop singer previously hit the stage two years prior at the 2020 EMA with a chilling performance of her hit “You Broke Me First.” McRae joins the long lineup of previously announced performers Stormzy, Gayle, OneRepublic, Kalush Orchestra, Spinall, Äyanna, Nasty C, Ava Max, Bebe Rexha, Gorillaz, David Guetta, Lewis Capaldi, and Muse.

Actor David Hasselhoff, German influencer and model Leonie Hanne, and Canadian singer-songwriter Lauren Spencer Smith are all slated to present on the EMA stage during the exciting night, joining previously announced presenters Julian Lennon, Leomie Anderson, and Sam Ryder.

Harry Styles leads this year’s EMA nominations with seven nods, including Best Artist, Best Song, and Best Video. Taylor Swift follows behind with six noms, and she also earned one for the brand new Best Longform Video category. Meanwhile, Nicki Minaj and Rosalía each earned five noms, both competing for Best Song and Best Artist.

Styles, Swift, Rosalía, and German rapper Badmómzjay have also scored nominations for Best Local Act in their respective home regions.

This year’s ceremony will be co-hosted by Rita Ora and Taika Waititi and broadcasted live on MTV in more than 170 countries on November 13 from the PSD Bank Dome in Düsseldorf, Germany. It will also be available to stream on Paramount+ and Pluto TV globally beginning November 14. The 2022 event will mark the sixth time Germany has hosted the awards. Find the full list of 2022 EMA noms right here and go vote for your faves at Voting remains open until November 9 at 11:59 p.m. CET.

Latest News