Fabolous, Missy, Tweet, Jadakiss On 'Honey' Soundtrack

Movie stars Jessica Alba and Lil' Romeo.

Fabolous, Missy Elliott, Tweet, Nate Dogg, Jadakiss and Amerie have all contributed songs to the soundtrack to the movie "Honey," but Blaque will have the honor of releasing the disc's first single, "I'm Good."

" 'I'm Good,' it's not a male-bashing song for people who have heard it and say we don't like guys," explained the group's Shamari Fears. "We love the men!"

"Girls are saying, 'We're good with you or good without you,' " her partner Brandi Williams chimed in. "We can handle our own business. If you wanna come along, we can accept your love as well. But we can pop bottles and be in the VIP and do us without the men."

"Honey" opens in theaters December 5, and the soundtrack drops November 25. In the movie, Jessica Alba plays a video choreographer who becomes a dance instructor (see [article id="1479198"]"Lil' Romeo Finds Big Sis In Co-Star Jessica Alba"[/article]). Lil' Romeo and Mehki Phifer co-star, while Jadakiss, Sheek Louch, Missy Elliott, Ginuwine and Tweet play themselves.

"Honey" soundtrack track listing, according to Elektra:

  • Jadakiss and Sheek Louch - "J-A-D-A"
  • Yolanda Adams - "I Believe"
  • Erick Sermon - "React"
  • Mark Ronson f/ Ghostface Killah and Nate Dogg - "Ooh Wee"
  • Missy Elliott - "Hurt Sumthin"
  • Tweet - "Thugman"
  • Goapele - "Closer"
  • Fabolous - "Now Ride"
  • Sean Paul - "Gimme the Light"
  • Blaque - "I'm Good"
  • Amerie - "When I Think of You"
  • Nate Dogg f/ the Roc-A-Fella crew - "Leave Her Alone"

Latest News