Descendents, MXPX, Rollins Kick In "Godmoney"

August 14 [14:00 EDT] -- Pennywise, Descendents, the Rollins Band, and a slew of punk favorites turn up on the soundtrack to the upcoming suburban decay flick "Godmoney.

MXPX, Down By Law, VooDoo Glow Skulls, and Dance Hall Crashers are also featured on the soundtrack, which arrived in record stores this week.

The film, which doesn't open until November, features Rick Rodney of Strife as a guy who moves from New York to California hoping to escape drugs and violence, but finds just as much trouble in the suburbs. "Godmoney" also marks the feature film debut of 25-year-old video director Darren Doane.

While viewers will hear Rage Against The Machine's "Bulls On Parade" behind the opening credits of the movie, the band does not appear on the soundtrack. Instead, here's what you'll find:

  • Pennywise - "Peaceful Day"
  • MXPX - "Doing Time"
  • Descendents - "Lucky"
  • Stavesacre - "Tranewreck"
  • Chance 22 - "Hollow"
  • Stanford Prison Experiment -

"The Accomplice"

  • Rollins Band - "Saying Goodbye Again"
  • Down By Law - "Independence Day"
  • Farside - "Hope You're Unhappy"
  • Dance Hall Crashers - "Nuisance"
  • Blink 182 - "Voyeur"
  • AFI - "Wake Up Call"
  • Slick Shoes - "Rusty"
  • Guttermouth - "A Day At The Office"
  • Ten Foot Pole - "It's Not Me"
  • MXPX - "Small Town Minds"
  • VooDoo Glow Skulls - "You Don't Have A Clue"
  • Guttermouth - "Cut Off"
  • Fireside - "Sucking The Dust"
  • Living Sacrifice - "Reject"
  • Strife - "Untitled"
  • Far - "All Go Down"
  • Latest News