First Song From New Drowning Pool Lineup On 'Punisher' LP

Album also features Damageplan, Queens of the Stone Age, Seether.

Contributions by Drowning Pool, Queens of the Stone Age and Damageplan are among the 19 new tracks slated for the soundtrack to the comic-book flick "The Punisher."

"Step Up," the first new song from Drowning Pool in nearly two years, will serve as the album's first single, according to a Wind-Up Records spokesperson.

That's not the only place where new Drowning Pool singer Jason Jones can be heard on the album. Jones, who replaced the late Dave Williams in January (see [article id="1484577"]"Drowning Pool Hire L.A. Tattoo Artist As New Singer"[/article]), also lends a hand on "The End Has Come," the first offering from former Evanescence guitarist Ben Moody since he left the band in October (see [article id="1485104"]"Ben Moody Bringing Kelly Clarkson's Music To Life"[/article]).

Moody's former partner Amy Lee also appears on the soundtrack, as featured vocalist on Seether's "Broken." Lee and her boyfriend, Seether singer Shaun Morgan, wrote the song last year.

The soundtrack's other collaboration comes courtesy of Damageplan's "Ashes to Ashes," which features Alice in Chains guitarist Jerry Cantrell (see [article id="1484923"]"Jerry Cantrell To Jam With Alice In Chains Bandmates"[/article]).

"The Punisher" hit screens April 19, while the soundtrack is due March 23.

"The Punisher" soundtrack track list, according to Wind-Up Records:

  • Drowning Pool - "Step Up"
  • Puddle of Mudd - "Bleed"
  • Nickelback - "Slow Motion"
  • Queens of the Stone Age - "Never Say Never"
  • Seether f/ Amy Lee - "Broken"

  • Smile Empty Soul - "Finding Myself"
  • Trapt - "Lost in a Portrait"
  • Chevelle - "Still Running"
  • Damageplan f/ Jerry Cantrell - "Ashes to Ashes"
  • Seether - "Sold Me"
  • Edgewater - "Eyes Wired Shut"
  • Finger Eleven - "Slow Chemical"
  • Ben Moody - "The End Has Come"
  • Strata - "Piece by Piece"
  • Hatebreed - "Bound to Violence"
  • Seven Wiser - "Sick"
  • Submersed - "Complicated"
  • Atomship - "Time for People"
  • Mark Collie - "In Time"
  • Latest News