Lee Ann Womack Co-Hosts TNN & CMT Country Weekly Awards

Alan Jackson, Vince Gill, others to perform at fan-voted awards show to be simulcast Wednesday.

Country fans will be front row, center, on Wednesday (June 13) at 8 p.m. (ET) for the TNN & CMT Country Weekly Music Awards. For the first time, the TNN and CMT networks will simulcast the only fan-voted country music awards show. The best seats in Nashville's Gaylord Entertainment Center have been reserved for fans, while artists, presenters and other celebrities will sit in the wings beside the stage.

The annual awards show takes place on the eve of the 30th International Country Music Fan Fair. The four-day festival, held Thursday to Saturday, moves to downtown Nashville this year.

Lee Ann Womack and NFL Hall of Fame quarterback Terry Bradshaw will host the event. Alan Jackson, Vince Gill, Brooks & Dunn, Billy Gilman, Brad Paisley, Joe Dee Messina, Jessica Andrews, Toby Keith, John Michael Montgomery, Lonestar, Montgomery Gentry, Phil Vassar, SheDaisy and Chris LeDoux will perform.

Fan-favorite LeDoux will make his first TV appearance since undergoing an October liver transplant. Charlie Daniels, playing fiddle, will back the cowboy singer and former professional bronco rider on "For Your Love." LeDoux received his transplant after being diagnosed with primary sclerosing cholangitis. He returned to the road June 10 in San Jose, California.

Jackson enjoys the most nominations, with nods in eight categories, followed by George Strait, Faith Hill and Tim McGraw with seven each. Host Womack received six nominations — four from "I Hope You Dance," her collaboration with Sons of the Desert.

Fourteen-time Grammy winner Vince Gill will receive the Country Weekly Career Achievement Award based on fan nominations and selected by the magazine's writers and editors. Gill will perform "When I Call Your Name" after accepting the award. Kenny Rogers received the first Career Achievement Award in 2000.

A total of 12 fan-voted awards will be handed out beside the Career Achievement Award, including the Minnie Pearl Award for humanitarian activity.

Award winners were selected by fans' votes tallied from ballots found in Country Weekly, online votes cast at and and via 900 numbers.

TNN has aired an annual fan-voted country awards show since 1988. Country Weekly became its partner in 2000 and CMT joined them this year.

Latest News