Macy Gray, Ludacris, LL Cool J On 'Rush Hour 2' Soundtrack

Jill Scott, Keith Murray, Montell Jordan also appear on album.

Macy Gray, LL Cool J and Keith Murray and are among the acts slated for the

star-studded "Rush Hour 2" soundtrack.

Due July 31, the album will also feature tracks from Montell Jordan and

Ludacris, who provides the first single, "Area Codes," according to Def Jam


Like the stars of "Rush Hour 2," slapstick comedian Chris Tucker and martial arts

expert Jackie Chan, the soundtrack is packed with odd pairings. Method Man

and Teddy Riley collaborate on "Party ...," which is expected to be the

second or third single, while Musiq Soulchild and Redman tag team on "Keep

It Real," Macy Gray and Slick Rick sing "The World Is Yours," and Dru Hill's

Jazz and Jill Scott do "Lovin' Again."

Other artists appearing in collaboration mode are Benzino featuring Scarface

and Snoop Dogg, and Hikaru Utada featuring Foxy Brown.

"Area Codes" is Ludacris' third single, following the Back for the First

Time hits "What's Your Fantasy" and "Southern Hospitality." The track,

which features Nate Dogg, will also be included on the Atlanta rapper's

upcoming sophomore release, Word of Mouth (see [article id="1444888"]"Ludacris Has Word Of

Mouth Strategy For New Album"[/article]).

The "Rush Hour 2" soundtrack is expected to spawn Montell Jordan's "Mine,

Mine, Mine" as a single as well. That track will also be released on his

fifth album, Are You With Me, due in October.

The soundtrack to the original "Rush Hour" featured the smash single "Can I

Get A..." from Jay-Z with Amil and Ja Rule.

"Rush Hour 2," which also stars Zhang Ziyi from "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon," hits theaters August 3.

Track list for the album, according to Def Jam:

  • Ludacris - "Area Codes"
  • Montell Jordan - "Mine, Mine, Mine"
  • Method Man and Teddy Riley - "Party ..."
  • Kandice Love - "No"
  • Keith Murray - "I'm Back"
  • Jazz of Dru Hill featuring Jill Scott - "Lovin' Again"
  • LL Cool J - "Crazy Girl"
  • Musiq Soulchild featuring Redman - "Keep It Real"
  • Macy Gray featuring Slick Rick - "The World Is Yours"
  • LovHer - "How's It Gonna Be"
  • WC - "Paper Trippin"
  • Christina Milian - "You Make Me Laugh"
  • Say Yes - "Mercedez Benz"
  • Hikaru Utada featuring Foxy Brown - "Blow My Whistle"
  • 3rd Storee - "I'm Sorry"
  • Benzino featuring Scarface and Snoop Dogg - "Figadoh"
  • FT - "Brolic"