Tweet Gets Happy With Missy's Help, Duets With Daughter On 'It's Me Again'

Elliott helps out on singer's Southern Hummingbird.

The troubled performer who once contemplated suicide and sang "I'll be

sure to meet you with no panties on" on her 2002 debut, Southern

Hummingbird, is looking at life from a different perspective.

Tweet's upcoming album, It's Me Again, features a spirited duet with her daughter, Tashana, called "The Two of Us," and other similarly upbeat cuts. "It's not as dark as the first one," Tweet said of the album, set to drop in June. "It's a happier way of saying what's going on in my life right now."

The singer is currently in Los Angeles mastering the 17-track album. It will feature

production by the singer herself, Missy Elliott (who worked on

Southern Hummingbird), Nissan Stewart, Craig Brockman and the

Vidal and Dre team. Guest stars include Missy, who recorded vocals for

"Mr. DJ," while Free, co-host of the BET program "106 & Park," appears

on the dancey, mid-tempo "Shook Up," which is being considered for the

first single.

Other songs include "Taxi," which borrows the eponymous TV show's theme

music; "Football Love," a track about her football-playing

ex-boyfriend; and "Things I Don't Mean."

Tweet began work on the album last summer and has recorded in Los

Angeles, New York and Miami.

Track list for It's Me Again, according to Elektra Records:

  • "Intro"

  • "Face to Face"
  • "Taxi"
  • "See Ya"
  • "Mr. DJ"
  • "Proceed"
  • "Whisper"
  • "Things I Don't Mean"
  • "Iceberg"
  • "Where Do We Go"
  • "Could It Be"
  • "Football Love"
  • "Tu Tu"
  • "I'm Done"
  • "Shook Up"
  • "Two of Us"
  • "Small Change"
  • "If You Don't Love Me"
  • Latest News