R. Kelly, Janet Jackson, David Banner On New Chingy Album

Nate Dogg, Lil' Wayne also on November 16's Powerballin'.

Chingy has cashed in on his Jackpot success and scored collaborations with two of the biggest names in urban music. R. Kelly and Janet Jackson are among the guests featured on his Powerballin', due November 16.

David Banner, Nate Dogg, Lil' Wayne, Bun B and Ziggy also make appearances on the St. Louis rapper's second album, along with Chingy's crew, G.I.B., a.k.a. the Get It Boyz, who appear on four tracks, while Boozie from the group raps on a fifth (see [article id="1489295"]"Chingy Bringing Power Ballin' In October"[/article]).

Powerballin' will feature 15 tracks, although a special "Balla" edition with three bonus tunes and a 30-minute DVD documentary will be available for a limited time.

"Balla Baby" is the album's first single, for which director Jeremy Rall (Snoop Dogg, Ludacris) recently shot a video that includes an appearance by Banner (see [article id="1490500"]"Chingy Plays Pinball Wizard In 'Balla Baby' Clip"[/article]).

"This Powerballin' album is basically a celebration of my coming from nothing to have a little bit," Chingy said in a statement. "It's about me accomplishing my goals and my celebrating that. I'm also talking about what went on after I made the Jackpot album."

Jackpot, of course, featured the smash single "Right Thurr" and went on to reach triple-platinum status.

Chingy will promote Powerballin' with a series of TV appearances, beginning November 5 on "The Tonight Show With Jay Leno."

Powerballin' track list, according to Capitol Records:

  • "Haters 101"
  • "Give Em Some Mo"
  • "Fall'N" (featuring G.I.B.)
  • "Balla Baby"
  • "Jackpot the Pimp Pt. 2" (skit)
  • "Leave Wit Me" (featuring R. Kelly)
  • "Make That Ass Talk" (featuring Ziggy)
  • "I Do"
  • "Don't Worry" (featuring Janet Jackson)
  • "All the Way to St. Lou" (featuring David Banner and Nate Dogg)
  • "26's" (featuring Lil' Wayne)
  • "We Clubbin' "
  • "We Do" (featuring Bun B)
  • "Wurr Da Git It Gurlz At" (featuring G.I.B.)
  • "Bring Da Beef" (featuring G.I.B.)
  • "Balla" version bonus tracks:

  • "Balla Baby" (remix featuring Lil' Flip and Boozie of G.I.B.)
  • "What Up Wit It" (featuring G.I.B.)
  • "Don't Really Care"
  • Latest News