Musiq, More Added To Final Santana Track List

Shaman due October 22.

Chad Kroeger of Nickelback, Musiq, Ozomatli, Seal and Citizen Cope will join previously announced guests Michelle Branch, Dido, Macy Gray, Placido Domingo and P.O.D. on Carlos Santana's new album, Shaman.

Santana's song with Branch, "The Game of Love," is already taking off at radio and was the most added track at Top 40 stations this week (see [article id="1457414"]"Michelle Branch Plays Romantic 'Game' With Santana"[/article]). Shaman hits stores October 22.

"It has rhythm and melody and a lot of colors and is more vibrant than the other one," Santana said, comparing Shaman to 1999's Supernatural (see [article id="1452769"]"Carlos Santana Promises Guest-Packed, Vibrant New Album"[/article]). "It's just more fun."

Supernatural, which featured Everlast, Lauryn Hill, Wyclef Jean, Dave Matthews and Rob Thomas of Matchbox Twenty, generated nine Grammys, spent 12 weeks at #1 on the Billboard 200 albums chart and sold 25 million copies worldwide.

Santana and P.O.D. played their song "America" at the Latin Grammys earlier this month (see [article id="1457673"]"Carlos Santana, P.O.D. Premiere New Song At Latin Grammys"[/article]), and Santana will be joined by Branch for a performance of "The Game of Love" at the VH1/Vogue Fashion Awards on October 15 (see [article id="1457656"]"Pink, Santana, Branch, Bowie To Play VH1 Fashion Awards"[/article]).

Shaman track list, according to Arista Records:

  • "The Game of Love" (featuring Michelle Branch)
  • "Feels Like Fire" (featuring Dido)
  • "Sideways" (featuring Citizen Cope)
  • "Novus" (featuring Placido Domingo)
  • "Amoré (Sexo)" (featuring Macy Gray)
  • "Since Supernatural" (featuring Melky Jean, Governor Washington)
  • "Why Don't You & I" (featuring Chad Kroeger)
  • "Hoy Es Adiös" (featuring Alejandro Lerner)
  • "Nothing at All" (featuring Musiq)
  • "One of These Days" (featuring Ozomatli)
  • "America" (featuring P.O.D.)
  • "You Are My Kind" (featuring Seal)
  • "Adouma"
  • "Foo Foo"
  • "Victory Is One"
  • "Aye Aye Aye" (featuring Michael Shrieve)
  • Latest News