Oasis' Liam Gallagher On New Echo & The Bunnymen Track

Echo & The Bunnymen will be bringing it to you live later this month. Photo by Jay Blakesberg.

The name of the Echo and the Bunnymen reunion album is

Evergreen (July 15) and it will be accompanied by the group's first U.S.

tour in nearly a decade.

The 12-track album, produced by the band, is the

first to feature the original line-up (with the exception of drummer Pete De

Freitas, who died in a car crash in 1989) since 1987's Echo and the

Bunnymen. Drummer Mike Lee (Page & Plant) has joined charter members Ian

McCullough (vocals), Will Sergeant (guitar) and Les Pattinson (bass) on the new

effort, which features an uncredited vocal cameo from Oasis' Liam Gallagher on

the song "Nothing Lasts Forever.

The first single from the album will be

"I Want to Be There," and the band's first U.S. dates will be a two-night stand

at the cozy Mercury Lounge in New York on May 17-18. Those dates will be

followed by a number of still unconfirmed radio dates and a full tour in

mid-summer. Other songs on the album include "Don't Let it Get You Down,"

"Baseball Bill" and "Altamont.

The new album was recorded earlier this

year, after several years of silence from its various members following the

fizzled solo career of McCullough, who left the band in 1988 and the tepid

response to McCullough and Sergeant's side-project, Electrafixion.

Latest News