Jet Reveal Commanding Track List For 'Shine On' LP

Band's call-to-action album due October 3.

After months spent recording it, mastering it, promoting it and shooting videos for it, Jet have finally gotten around to announcing the track list for it.

"It," of course, refers to Shine On, Jet's high-octane follow-up to their 2003 breakout Get Born (see [article id="1537046"]"Jet Say New LP Is 'Five Times Better' Than Get Born"[/article]). The new disc is due October 3.

Produced once again by Dave Sardy -- and written and recorded during globe-trotting sessions in Barbados, Australia, Los Angeles and, um, Massachusetts -- Shine On features 15 tracks, including the album opener "L'espirit D'escalier" (which translates roughly into "the spirit of the staircase"). The LP also comprises the swaggering first single, "Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is," and a rather bossy run of four tracks in which the band commands listeners to "Shine On," "Come On Come On," "Stand Up" and "Rip It Up."

The band kinda sorta documented the recording process for the album via an infrequently updated blog on their site, (see [article id="1529652"]"Jet Make Progress On New LP ... And Cocktail Mixes, 'Moon Tans' "[/article]).

Over the coming weeks, Jet will announce a string of U.S. dates -- scheduled to run from September 18-October 6 -- in support of Shine On. According to their label, Atlantic Records, Jet will return in late November for a full-blown run of North America.

Track list for Jet's Shine On, according to Atlantic Records:

  • "L'espirit D'escalier"

  • "Holiday"
  • "Put Your Money Where Your Mouth Is"
  • "Bring It On Back"
  • "That's All Lies"
  • "Hey Kids"
  • "Kings Horses"
  • "Shine On"
  • "Come On Come On"
  • "Stand Up"
  • "Rip It Up"
  • "Skin and Bones"
  • "Shiny Magazine"
  • "Eleanor"
  • "All You Have to Do"
  • Latest News